Posted by: camerondane | December 28, 2007

Food for Health

So I have made a lifestyle change… I have recently decided to eat only healthy foods and it is hard. I rarely eat red meat only on the holidays, prime rib is the ulimate X-mas feast! A few times a year I eat only raw fruits and vegetables with only water to drink. I guess I am pretty healthy. Yet sometimes I wonder what is the point? I suppose only time will tell if I remain healthy and free of illnesses.

 I have recently come across this new sort of fad ORAC Oxygen Radical Absorbance Capacity. All indicate that foods high in ORAC can forestall aging? This is interesting to me… So many people seek this figurative “fountain of youth” and all this time it is in food? I guess the old cliche, “you are what you eat” isn’t so cliche after all. Here is an FDA article about ORAC. http://www.ars.usda.gov/is/AR/archive/feb99/aging0299.htm

Smile & Think Healthy,

 Cameron


Leave a comment

Categories